Safeguarding is of the utmost importance to us

If you have any concerns that a child is being harmed or is at risk of harm or if you receive a disclosure you must contact senior staff immediately.

Our Designated Senior Leads are:

Laura O'Neill - Nursery School

Sue Sidaway  - Child Development Centre  


Please see our policies / documents page for all of our Safeguarding and Child Protection Policies & Procedures.

Our Prevent lead is Amanda Smith

Our qualifiued teacher for Looked After Children (LAC) and previously Looked After Children (PLAC) is Laura O'Neill

Our Mental Health First Aider is Amanda Smith

Our Pledge Co-ordinator is David Aldworth

Our Safeguarding Governor is Sue Sidaway

Designated Senior Leads


Child Development Centre:

Sue Sidaway (Neurodevelopmental Pathway Clinical Assistant) DSL


Nursery School:

David Aldworth (Executive Headteacher) DSL

Laura O'Neill (Head of School) Lead DSL

Amanda Smith (Nursery Mnager) DSL

Maria Mackey (SENDCO) DSL

Hanan Begal (Qualified Teacher) DSL

Lianne Rooker (Qualified Teacher) DSL

Claire Thorns (Nursery Officer) DSL

Amanda Wright (Nursery Officer) DSL

Julie McCarthy (Nursey Officer) DSL


If anything concerns you or worries you, please report it to us immediatley (0121) 675 3062

Birmingham Federation of Maintained Nursery Schools logo